Deathwish & Writing

March 2, 2009 at 10:28 pm (News, Writing) (, , , )

If you like dark urban fantasy and a lot of snark, action and lovable characters, please look into my favorite lady of the genre, Rob Thurman. The newest installment in her Leandros series, Deathwish, is being released tomorrow. I rarely beg, but I do think she’s a wonderful writer and person who rescues abused dogs and would like to see her books promoted more. I’m doing my best to spread the word.

The list of books in which her writing appeared:

  • Nightife (March 2006)
  • Moonshine (March 2007)
  • Madhouse (March 2008)
  • Mistletoe and Wolfsbane (October 2008)
  • Deathwish (March 2009)

Her new book Trick of Light will be debuting this fall and will be the beginning of a series named Trickster. Ms. Thurman can be found on LiveJournal. I’m not exactly begging, but just making anyone who reads this aware of this awesome lady. I know I will be hitting Barnes & Noble hard tomorrow.

In other news, I will soon be posting a list of recommended authors and books, and books on my reading list. Or something. In the meantime, I have vowed to start writing again, potentially collaborating with my friend Anna. I am currently thinking about working with the story “The Giant Who Had No Heart In His Body,” to be found here if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

