Living Stereotype

April 1, 2009 at 5:07 pm (Fun) (, )

Today, as I walked home from the bus stop, I ran across the following image:

Two squad cars, the street patrol type, are parked literally in front of the entrance of the local Dunkin Donuts. As I try and cross the street, this tall blond cop with a remarkable paunch walks out, a box of donuts and coffee in hand. I can’t help standing in place, nearly getting myself run over in the process, and start giggling like a madwoman.

When I talked to Mo once I got home, it occurred to me I should have yelled “CHIEF WIGGUM!” Alas, it did not occur to me at the time. I guess the lesson learned is that even stereotypes have a root in true fact.

chief-wiggum

Leave a Reply

