Update: Mission Accomplished

April 5, 2009 at 2:51 pm (Fun, Life) (, )

dress Ladies and gents, I have purchased a dress. I had been eyeing this dress for a long time, but never saw a reason to buy it because where the hell would I wear it? Not to mention that, at the time I discovered it, it was $60 and that seemed extreme to pay. I checked back on the site this morning and, lo and behold! It was on sale. Almost marked down 50%. Now that’s a deal.

The necklace was no longer in stock anywhere near me, so I’ll have to forgo that. I have a turquoise pendant I could wear, so it shouldn’t be an issue at all. JC Penney also had a free shipping deal if the order was over $49, so I took a look around potential accessories I may need (but probably don’t). I now also own a purse.

bagI think, over all, I win. It goes with the dress! I believe I still have shoes at home and, if not, my parents can bloody well pay for those because it’s not like I even want to be there for the wedding.

I feel so accomplished.

2 Comments

  1. Britni (VadgeWig) said,

    I can haz dress?

    • vocisexmachina said,

      It would probably look better on you. Haha. It’s on sale for like, $35. Here!

Leave a Reply

