Wednesday

April 8, 2009 at 2:16 pm (Life, Music, School) (, , )

It is probably the worst day of the week; also the earliest. I have to be at college by eight AM for my voice lessons. Today I got up and checked my email. This is a habit I’ve gotten into ever since I arrived only to find out Dr. D was ill and would not be coming in that morning.

Lo and behold, a last minute email sent from Dr. D. She caught a cold from her eleven-year-old twins and had to cancel all of today’s voice lessons and chorus rehearsal. The voice lessons aren’t so dramatic. So far, I’ve been present for each and every lesson we’ve had and cancellations have usually been due to snow days or her health. It’s chorus rehearsal that worries me – our performance of Mozart’s Requiem is less than a month away and to say our choir is up to par would be a lie.

Alas, nothing to be done. I went back to bed and slept for another two hours before heading out for music theory. In other news, my professor is ridiculously young (28), ridiculously hip and almost annoyingly cheerful. The fact he has Facebook and wanted to know why the hell we hadn’t friended him yet says it all.

2 Comments

  1. Lisa said,

    is he hot?

    and is this a concert that maybe other people can attend- before they move away?

    • vocisexmachina said,

      Ha! He’s cute, but dear Lord I would never even dream of even attempting to date a professor.

      I think you’re already gone by then – it’s on May 5th at 7:30 pm. You could always try and come to the Honors Recital on April 24th (also 7:30 pm); I’ll be there, though I sincerely doubt I’ll be performing. We have some FABULOUSLY talented people here.

Leave a Reply

