At the OK Corel

June 13, 2009 at 9:36 pm (Art) (, , )

Oh ho ho ho. I am so incredibly punny. Shoot me.

I have been playing around with Corel Painter Essentials 4 lately, mostly in an attempt to really, truly get a hang of the Bamboo tablet my mother gave me. It’s definitely much nicer than working with a mouse or a trackpad as my laptop has, but most importantly, I can actually use it like a pen. I haven’t busied myself with art in a long time – I concentrated on music and writing, for most part. I will never be REALLY good, especially since my style is extremely cartoony, but I am definitely not unhappy with the result of a concentrated play session. I like the lack of smudging and the fact I am no longer shredding paper thanks to furiously trying to erase something stupid.

randomcolor

2 Comments

  1. Meg said,

    I like it! The eyes are gorgeous. I certainly can’t draw like that!

  2. Britni (VadgeWig) said,

    This is awesome! I’m the least artistic person ever, so I respect anyone that can draw anything even remotely well.

Leave a comment