Dogless

September 11, 2009 at 8:43 pm (Life) (, , , , , )

This state just makes me feel intensely lonely. The cat is not really the best companion you could imagine. C. doesn’t know anyone who has a friendly dog I could take for walks. One family has a dog, but she’s just as ill-tempered and unfriendly with everyone as Odin. I am terrified of applying to the local chapter of the Humane Society to be a dog handler for their shelter for fear of being rejected on the basis of everyone wanting that position.

I hate this and clearly need a job that won’t take me traveling afar, to be done with college and to live somewhere else. And all this whinging of mine makes me fear the years to come in which I probably won’t be able to own a dog.

2 Comments

  1. Britni TheVadgeWig said,

    I’m sorry, hun. I know how lonely it is when you’re used to having a dog and then you no longer do. They really are the best companions there are.

  2. Holly said,

    I am so sorry sweetie.

    Besides the animal shelter – perhaps these folks would like a volunteer?
    http://www.kindnesshospital.com/ (within striking distance of your location).

    transfer to Berkeley.. if we get a house, you get a dog…..

Leave a Reply

