School, Blah, Blah

October 14, 2009 at 9:07 pm (School) ()

After some initial confusion (or bad communication, Lord knows) with the counselor – who thought I was talking about the Berkeley School of Music in BOSTON – I think I may have everything I need short of the CD. I’ll give UC Berkeley a call tomorrow to ensure they understand the sitch, to see if they want the grades from Germany transferred (I’ll have those translated anyhow) and how my transcript will have less than 30 credits when I send it to them before November but I will have more than 30 by the time I’d actually transfer out. And so forth.

All that’s missing is an actual CD and the contact I was supposed to receive so I’d have a bit more of an in with Berkeley. Apparently I’d be able to record our lab sessions or something? I’ll have to track down the technician for it, but I’m sure it will be an adventure.

This is incoherent, but that’s alright. I’m not feeling horribly stringent right now. Next on my list: Calling about contact lenses. I’m getting pressure marks on the bridge of my nose and some minor headaches from wearing glasses again. Blergh.

1 Comment

  1. Holly said,

    any place else on the application list?

    Contacts are good. Contacts are very good…..

Leave a Reply

